Pumpkin Patch brownies

 

Halloween is tomorrow that means I have to have some treat ready to go. 

Okay Something quick and easy should work. I got this “spider web cake?” hard “ ghost cake pops?” I’m definitely not capable of making that. Brownies seem perfect but how can I dress them up? Here is the perfect recipe to make some cute and spooky pumpkin patch brownies. All thanks to the website Delish where I got the original recipe. I changed it up a bit to make it a little simpler in my opinion. These are super easy and tasty I highly recommend them. On that note let’s get started.

 

First, I got all the ingredients out and sorted into decorating items and baking in this time I also preheated my oven. Next I started making the brownie batter I used a betty Crocker box but  you can make them from scratch. I just followed the instructions on the back of the box. Once I pulled them out of the oven and let them cool. Also, don’t forget to use a toothpick to check them. They toothpick should be almost clean when you pull it out. They cooled for about 25-30 minutes (if you want to speed up the process  put them into a fridge). Make sure they completely cool if not this next step might not work. This is just the baking part of the brownies.

 

After the Brownies have cooled it is time to decorate! The decorating is so much fun and is pretty fast. First, I used some chocolate frosting this step isn’t just tasty but is also helps the next step stick. Remember you don’t need to make the frosting completely flat it will add a more pumpkin patch character if it’s not flat. Now it is Oreo time! Crushing them took a bit of time but it was totally worth it. I suggest using a food processor instead of using a rolling pin like I did. Most people will say to take the cream filling out of the Oreos but if you keep it in it will look more like fertilizar and let’s be honest we all know an Oreo is not an Oreo unless it has the filling. In the video that I used for guidance the said to “use white chocolate, vegetable oil, and green food dye” for the vines but I just used some green cookie frosting that I found at Kroger. The cookie icing is super easy to use if you want thin lines. I just randomly made loops and turns. After this it is time for the final step the pumpkin placement. I strategically placed some candies shaped like pumpkins. You can go crazy with a lot of pumpkins or just a few. I went with something in the middle.

 

Like I said before, I highly recommend these pumpkin patch brownies. They are rich and decadent and may I say delicious! They are a really good treat to get you into the Halloween spirit. The Brownies in my opinion taste better when watching Hocus Pocus or It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. These are great to share with neighbors, friends, teachers, and your family.

 

One comment

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>